Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Science - Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

Vision and Mission


    Specially trained human resources at Department of Civil Engineering, AITS will handle critical areas in System planning, Design and Rehabilitation management of the infrastructure for giving much needed impetus for economic development and improve quality of life, meeting the societal needs.


About The Department

    The CIVIL department is established in the academic year 2011 with an annual intake of 40 students and enhance to 120 in the year 2013.The Department has requisite number of faculty members, striving to incorporate excellence in theory and practice. A Team of dynamic, dedicated, well qualified and experienced academicians of the cadre of Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors & Senior faculty with vast Research experience in their respective fields are available in our departments. Apart from that the visiting faculty has been incorporated from various prestigious universities to up lift the student in academics


    The Department of Civil Engineering is having well established laboratories catering the needs of B.Tech., programme. Laboratory courses are designed to support theoretical concepts taught. All the laboratories are equipped well. Project works, dissertation works and thesis works are supported by the laboratories. The following are the main laboratories in the department.

  • Concrete Technology Lab.
  • Engineering Geology Lab.
  • Environmental Engineering Lab.
  • Fluid Mechanics & WRE Lab.
  • Material Testing Lab.
  • Soil Mechanics Lab.
  • Surveying Lab.
  • Transportation Engineering Lab.
  • Autocad & Staad proLab.

Faculty Details Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification Experience
1 Dr.S.NAGABHUSHANA RAO Professor&Director Ph.D 35 Yrs
2 Dr.R.RAMESH REDDY Principal&Professor Ph.D 20 Yrs
3 M.RANJITH KUMAR Asst Prof B.Tech 1Yrs
4 G.MILIND Asst Prof B.Tech 1 Yrs
5 M.SHIVANAND Asst Prof B.Tech 1 Yrs
6 A.NAVEEN KUMAR Asst Prof B.Tech 1 Yrs
7 N. RAMA KRISHNA Asst Prof B.Tech 1 Yrs
8 K. NARESH Asst Prof B.Tech 1 Yrs
9 P.GAYATHRI Asst Prof M.Tech 1 Yrs
10 H.Ashok Kumar Lab Asst ITI 1.5 Yrs