Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Science - Electronics & Communication Engineering

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Head Of The Department:  K.Ashok Kumar     Mobile: 9949123762

About Department

The ECE department is established in the academic year 2006 with an annual intake of 60 students and enhance to 120 in the year 2007. The Department has requisite number of faculty members, striving to incorporate excellence in theory and practice. A Team of dynamic, dedicated, well qualified and experienced academicians of the cadre of Professors, Associate Professors, Assistant Professors & Senior faculty with vast Research experience in their respective fields are available in our departments. Apart from that the visiting faculty has been incorporated from various prestigious universities to up lift the student in academics. Personal attention to each student is shown the department encourages sustaining research and development. The Faculty is encouraged in Dissemination of Research – Based Knowledge through Conferences. Mentors are attached to each class to counsel the students. Personality development classes are regular feature of our department. Apart from the regular class work, teaching methodology includes the usage modals, OHPs, LCD projectors etc and discussion on case studies, regular assignments, and class tests for imparting the quality education.

The main aim of ECE Department is to provide better quality education required by the resent industry and train the faculty in new technologies periodically to equip themselves in the present global scenario. To organize continuing education programs for the development of students, faculty members and supporting staff. To maintain industrial relations and to establish workstations in the field of VLSI, Embedded and DSP. To encourage the students and faculty members to undertake research programs and projects. To enrich the students through value based education.


Laboratories are considered to be the state of the art of the Institution and all the necessity equipment has been procured as prescribed the University. The laboratories are also having the provision to utilize for various project and research activities. Our laboratories and teaching methods of mixing theory sessions with laboratory practice were appreciated by The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) inspection team. The department is having all the following fully equipped laboratories.

  • Electronic Devices and Circuits Lab.
  • Pulse and Digital Circuits Lab.
  • Electronic Circuits Lab.
  • Analog Communications Lab.
  • Digital Communications Lab.
  • IC Applications and ECAD Lab.
  • Microwave and Optical Communication Lab.
  • Microprocessor and Interfacing Lab.
  • Digital Signal processing Lab.
  • Basic Simulation Lab.
  • Linear & Digital IC Applications Lab

Softwares Available

1. Multisim 9 & Microsim
2. Xilinx 10.1i
3. Code Composer Studio
4. MAT Lab (R2009B)
During the course of 4 years duration the students study the latest subjects in the following specified areas:
-VLSI Technology
-Microprocessors and Micro controllers
-Digital Image Processing
-Optical Communications
-Satellite Communications
-Digital Signal Processing

Faculty Details Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification Experience
1 K. Ashok Kumar Associate Professor M.Tech 11 years
2 G. Praveena Associate Professor M. S 8 years
3 Nitesh Gaikwad Associate Professor M.Tech 10 years
4 J.Pradeep Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 year
5 D. Jhansi Rani Assistant Professor M.Tech 8 years
6 V. Sowmya Assistant Professor M.Tech 7 years
7 P. Rajeshwar Assistant Professor M.Tech 4 years
8 R. V. Prasad Bhookya Assistant Professor M.Tech 4 years
9 V. Deepika Assistant Professor M.Tech 6 years
10 M. Shashi Rekha Assistant Professor M.Tech 4 years
11 N. Samuel Babu Assistant Professor M.Tech 2 years
12 B. Harin Chakravarthi Assistant Professor M.Tech 2 years
13 M. Santhosh Kumar Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 year
14 P. Santosh Kumar Assistant Professor B.Tech 1 year
15 B. Ravi Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 year
16 C. Murali Krishna Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 year
17 Kota Vujaya Assistant Professor M.Tech 4 years
18 CH. Shiva Prasad Assistant Professor M.Tech 2 years
19 Kummari Rajitha Assistant Professor M.Tech 3 years
20 GVS Rukmini Devi Lab Asst Dip 5 years
20 T. Sayanna Lab Asst B.Tech 8 years
20 P. Mastan Vali Lab Asst B.Tech 6 Mths
23 P. Shiva Gayathri Lab Asst B.Tech 8 years


The students’ association for Electronics and Communication Engineering branch was inaugurated on Nov 2008 in our college by Mr. Gangi Reddy, Chairman. The inauguration was arranged in a grand way both by the Traditional lighting and Technological launch by LCD. The Club will be in the name as RACE. The principal addressed the students that the association activities are meant for the students to be taken forward by the students. He stressed that this forum will help them to realize the requirements of the Industries. The opening ceremony was grand in a well decorated hall and enlightened by the motivating talk of the chief guest. He addressed the students on the emerging demands from the industries and the need for building a brand image by individuals. By this club students are sharing his Knowledge with his Friends and They can update the Technical News by the every week, and same as by this club students are provide the jobs details who are going to attend as a fresher.