Annamacharya Institute of Technology & Sciences - Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Head Of The Department:  Mr.G.Sridhar     Mobile: 9885079092

About Department

Electrical and Electronics Engineering is a Profession that uses Science and Technology and problem solving skills to design ,construct and maintain products .It is a challenging but exciting and rewarding area to study.

The Dept of Electrical and Electronics Engineering at Annamacharya Institute Of Technology and Sciences Was Set Up In The Year 2006 With The Aim Of Importing High Quality Technical Education intake of 60.Since then Department has made Remarkable progress towards achieving its goal .The department differing B.Tech course in EEE an two M.Tech Programmers in Power Electronics and Electrical Power systems.

The department is headed by Associate Professor by G. Bhaskar. The Department is also supported by N. BABURAO Professor & Dean of student affairs who has over 25 Years of teaching & Industrial Experience. The department has a strong pool of faculty and it has got a well acclaimed faculty for its R&D activities. It boats of having highly qualified faculty with an un parallel level of expertise in their field. The pure expertise and the dedication of faculty members along with infrastructure facilities coupled with perseverance of the students have captured the branch to the top lead.

The department is equipped with all the 7 state of the art laboratories which include a computer center.


  • Electrical circuit’s laboratory
  • Electrical machines laboratory
  • Power electronics laboratory
  • Measurements and testing
  • Simulation of electrical systems
  • Power system relays
  • Machines and power systems
  • Power systems drive laboratory
  • Control systems laboratory

The department has conducting career developing interpersonal and intra personal skills of students. It organizes seminars, quiz programs, industrial visits, paper contents, group discussions, guest lectures and career guidance and games etc. the department organizes national level student technical symposium in the year 2010 under the title TECKVISION. Students are encouraged to present the papers and participate in seminars conducted by other engineering colleges. Industrial tours are arranged for the students to understand the practical implementation of theoretical concepts.

A technical visit is arranged for fourth EEE students to visit NTPC Ramagundam, VTPS.

S.No Name Of The Faculty Designation Qualification Experience
1 J. SREEDHAR Professor M.Tech, (Ph.D) 15 years
2 N. Babu Rao Professor M.Tech 10 years+ 30 years Inds.
3 J. Shankar Associate Professor M.Tech 9 years
4 M. Chandrashekhar Assistant Professor M.Tech 7 ½ years
5 U. Narender Associate Professor M.Tech 8 years
6 Ch. Swathi Assistant Professor M.Tech 2 Months
7 G. Bala Chandraiah Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
8 S. Peda Kotaiah Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
9 G. Ramesh Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
10 B. Shiva Shankar Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
11 Sama Suklaja Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
12 D. Kavitha Assistant Professor M.Tech 1 Year
13 M.Laliya Assistant Professor B.Tech 5 years
14 G. Venkatesh Assistant Professor B.Tech 1 Year
15 SK. Rahim Pasha Lab Assistant B.Tech Nil